3rd Annual CYCLE 4 CMT

CYCLE 4 CMT t-shirt My good friend, Amy, has convinced me to get back on a bike again, by joining her in participating in the 3rd annual CYCLE 4 CMT on August 28. Last year, my husband and I went to this event to support Amy, raise some money for CMT, and enjoy the after party.

This year, thanks to Amy’s encouragement, I will ride the shortest route, which is 6.5 miles. Even if I can only make it to the end of the road & back, I am determined to have fun on a bike again. I haven’t been riding in a while since my CMT symptoms: weak legs, loss of balance, leg cramps and numbness and tingling in my hands, have been worsening.

Last year, although we spent more than planned on the silent auction items, (I really thought someone would outbid us on a couple of items) my husband and I had a lot of fun at this event. It was great to see friends from the CMTA, who I met at CMTA conferences in Washington and Chicago, while I was facilitating the Upstate NY CMT group.

September CMT Awareness MonthI am looking forward to seeing everyone again this year, and also the World-Renowned CMT Experts: Drs Michael Shy, Steven Scherer and Rup Tandan.

I cannot wait to enjoy the breathtaking views of Vermont’s Green Mountains and the Lake Champlain area, while fundraising for a treatment for CMT.

If you would like to support finding a treatment for CMT, you can make a donation on my fundraising page: http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/melinda-lang/cycle4cmt1

All donations are secure and sent directly to the CMTA by FirstGiving, who will email you a printable record of your donation for tax refund. Thanks for your support!!

 

 

Save

 

 

This entry was posted in Awareness Month, Charcot-Marie-Tooth disease, CMT, CMT Awareness Month, CMTA, fundraiser, Fundraising, neuromuscular disease, peripheral neuropathy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

